About Radiological Health Department

 

The Radiological Health Department oversees all aspects of the radiation protection program for the University of Utah, its hospitals and clinics. Our primary areas of focus are licensing, responsible use of radiation, training and ensuring public health and safety.

 

Director & Radiation Safety Officer

Karen S. Langley

Phone:   801-581-6141

Email:   karen@rso.utah.edu

Associate Director / Assistant RSO

Frederick A. Monette

Phone:   801-581-6141

Email:   fred@rso.utah.edu

Health Physicists

Health Physics responsibilities in the areas of Laboratory Audit program and Instrumentation

Masoud Momen Beitollahi

Phone:   801-581-6141

Email:   masoud@rso.utah.edu

Mario Bettolo

Phone:   801-581-6141

Email:   mario@rso.utah.edu

Mary Jo Handy

Phone:   801-581-6141

Email:   mary@rso.utah.edu

Elliott Lesses

Phone:   801-581-6141

Email:   elliott@rso.utah.edu

Radiation Analysts

Manny Antonacci

Phone:   801-581-6141

Email:   manny@rso.utah.edu

Norval Braithwaite

Phone:   801-581-6141

Email:   norval@rso.utah.edu

Bill Dick

Phone:   801-581-6141

Email:   william@rso.utah.edu

Tracy Holt

Phone:   801-581-6141

Email:   tracy@rso.utah.edu

Tony Macklyn

Phone:   801-581-6141

Email:   tonym@rso.utah.edu

Radioactive Waste technician

Scott Ainscough

Phone:   801-581-6141

Email:   scott@rso.utah.edu

Administrative Staff

Dan Burnham

Administrative Assistant

Phone:   801-581-6141

Email:   dan@rso.utah.edu

Catherine Collins

Executive Secretary

Phone:   801-581-6141

Email:   catherine@rso.utah.edu

Kathleen Openshaw

Data Analyst

Phone:   801-581-6141

Email:   kathy@rso.utah.edu

Liping Niu

IT Architect

Phone:   801-581-6141

Email:   liping@rso.utah.edu

For RHD Staff

Umail WebAccess